Original 2027 Bali training price research
Key Takeaways
A 200-hour yoga teacher training in Bali has a median published residential price of US$2,870 for 2027, based on 21 school-site prices that include shared accommodation and at least two meals per training day. Flights and personal expenses are extra.
We identified published 2027 prices for 40 Bali yoga schools. Of these, 28 provided a residential price in our collected data and 21 qualified for the primary school-site comparison. We show the school-level evidence and distinguish regular prices, promotions and package conditions below.
Editorial and commercial disclosure: All Yoga Training operates its own 200-hour yoga teacher training on Nusa Lembongan. Its prices are excluded from every market average and shown separately. This is original research by an interested school, not a claim of third-party independence.
Jump to a section
How Much Does Yoga Teacher Training in Bali Cost?
The middle 50% of the 21 comparable school-site packages cost $2,138–$3,250 at published regular prices. The cheapest qualifying entry is a restricted female-only dorm; the highest is a travelling, multi-location programme. The market’s median is a comparison benchmark, not a guaranteed booking quote.
Typical published price: $2,870. This is the median of 21 in-person 200-hour Bali programmes with a shared room and at least two meals on training days. It excludes All Yoga Training and does not include flights, insurance, visa or spending money.
Explore the 2027 price range
Switch between the main school-site sample and the wider, less comparable residential set.
Middle half: $2,138–$3,250
Median $2,870
The coloured track shows dollar intervals, not how many schools sit inside each interval. Lowest offer is a female-only dorm; highest is a multi-location course.
How the 21 comparable schools are distributed
These counts show the number of schools in each price band. They’re separate from the linear price-scale graphic above.
$1,932 average
$2,971 average
$4,082 average
Compare 2027 Prices From 21 Bali Yoga Schools
Every school in the primary table has a published regular or reference price on its own website, for an in-person 200-hour programme with a shared room and at least two meals per training day. Prices are sorted from lowest to highest. All Yoga Training is deliberately excluded.
Important: Prices are from October 2026 research and may have changed. “Regular” can include a crossed-out reference price; the promotional column is informational and not proof the offer is currently bookable. Some room types have restrictions. Open the source and confirm exact dates, inclusions and final price.
Showing 21 school-site records (regular/reference prices).
| School & location | Regular USD | Published offer | Shared room | Stay & meals | Source / qualification |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aayaa Yoga (Aayamyog)Ubud | $1,159 | — | Shared | 21 nights · 3 meals/training day | Marketplace only
Marketplace listing (URL not supplied)
Price qualificationMarketplace listing only; regular price not independently verified |
| Maa Shakti Yog BaliUbud (Jl. Bisma) | $1,170.71 | — | 6-bed dorm (female only) | 19 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationF6: cheapest shared option is a female-only six-bed room; twin shared IDR 27,608,999 (about USD 1,531) |
| Bali Kapha Yoga SchoolTegalalang (north Ubud) | $1,290 | — | Shared | 21 nights · 3 meals/training day | Marketplace only
Marketplace listing (URL not supplied)
Price qualificationMarketplace listing only; regular price not independently verified |
| Om Breathe YogaUbud | $1,299 | — | Shared | 20 nights · 3 meals/training day | Marketplace only
Marketplace listing (URL not supplied)
Price qualificationMarketplace listing only; regular price not independently verified |
| Bali YogshalaSatra, Klungkung | $1,415 | — | Twin share | 19 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationF2: duration conflict (1st–20th batches vs 23 days); site displays an alternate IDR price to some visitors; official website takes precedence |
| Bali Yoga CenterUbud (Bismasari) | $1,900 | $1,800 | Twin share | 20 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationF1: official page has recurring monthly schedule but not explicit 2027; 2027 date supported by marketplace |
| YogagarhiGianyar (Petak) | $2,050 | $1,850 | Triple share | 23 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationTwin-shared option USD 2,199 regular, not used for lowest shared-room comparison |
| SamyamaUbud | $2,070 | — | Shared | 24 nights · 3 meals/training day | Marketplace only
Marketplace listing (URL not supplied)
Price qualificationMarketplace listing only; regular price not independently verified |
| Bali Yoga HubPejeng, Ubud | $2,135.21 | — | Shared (occupancy not stated) | 19 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site |
| Trimurti Yoga SchoolAmed, Karangasem | $2,138.07 | $2,025.54 | Triple dorm | 22 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site |
| Bali Yoga AshramGianyar (Kemenuh) | $2,200 | $1,999 | Twin share | 20 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site |
| Bala Yoga SchoolPemuteran | $2,200 | — | Shared | 21 nights · 3 meals/training day | Marketplace only
Marketplace listing (URL not supplied)
Price qualificationMarketplace listing only; regular price not independently verified |
| AvasthanamUbud | $2,299 | — | Shared | 20 nights · 3 meals/training day | Marketplace only
Marketplace listing (URL not supplied)
Price qualificationMarketplace listing only; regular price not independently verified |
| YogaUnion BaliUbud | $2,447.81 | — | Double share | 22 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site |
| House of OmGianyar (Amertham) | $2,500 | $2,125 | Dorm, 4 beds, female only | 20 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationCheapest shared room is female-only |
| Bali Yoga Teacher Training Center (Bali YTTC)Ubud (Bitera, Gianyar) | $2,813.25 | $2,138.07 | Twin share | 20 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationF5: EUR 1,900 package price is unstruck on pricing page; EUR 2,500 reference appears struck through on course page; regular price uses reference figure |
| Sky Yoga & MeditationPejeng, Ubud | $2,869.51 | $2,582.56 | Twin share (bamboo hut) | 23 nights · 2 meals/training day | School site |
| Joga Yoga TrainingCanggu | $2,883.92 | $1,996.56 | Dorm (occupancy not stated) | 22 nights · 2 meals/training day | School site |
| Bali Yoga SchoolUbud (Campus I) | $2,900 | $2,030 | Twin share | 24 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationF4: regular appears as struck-through original; long-running discount may be the actual price most buyers pay |
| Zuna YogaWongaya Gede, Tabanan | $3,075 | $2,575 | Triple share | 21 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationMeal count from marketplace; official site describes daily meals |
| Yoga NisargaOm Ham Retreat, Ubud area | $3,150.84 | $2,925.78 | Shared (occupancy not stated) | 20 nights · 2 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationEarly-bird conditions unpublished; mandatory fees unknown |
| Inner Yoga TrainingAzadi Retreat, Ubud | $3,250 | $2,750 | Triple share | 21 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationF3: pricing page shows USD 2,750 without label; FAQ identifies USD 2,750 early bird and USD 3,250 normal price |
| Yoga New VisionOm Ham Retreat, Ubud area | $3,299 | $2,999 | Twin share | 21 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationTuition-only price card also mentions accommodation (site copy conflict) |
| School Yoga Institute (SYI)Pemuteran / Sumberkima Hill | $3,600 | — | Triple share | 20 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationComposite price: tuition plus room and meals sold separately on the same site |
| Samasti YogaCanggu | $3,790 | $3,490 | Shared (occupancy not stated) | 28 nights · 2 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationLongest programme in sample (28 days; 260 contact hours) |
| East+West YogaKedewatan, Ubud | $4,100 | $3,800 | Double share | 22 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site |
| Yoga BaliBatukaru / Ubud / east coast | $4,838.79 | $4,613.73 | Double share | 20 nights · 3 meals/training day | School site
Price qualificationTravelling course; page and Terms differ on whether inter-destination transfers included from 2027 |
| Yoga Fusion ShalaUbud | $6,607 | — | Shared | 24 nights · 3 meals/training day | Marketplace only
Marketplace listing (URL not supplied)
Price qualificationHigh marketplace-only outlier; unconfirmed on school site |
The 21 school-site prices can be compared on a common *minimum inclusion rule*, but dorms, twin rooms, number of nights and meals on rest days vary. The 28-school wider mode includes seven marketplace-only listings that were not independently confirmed on school websites.
Static downloadable datasets include source URL, price basis, accommodation, meals, intake date and any recorded qualification. For WordPress deployment, upload the two CSVs and replace the relative links with their permanent Media Library URLs.
What’s Included in a Bali Yoga Teacher Training Price?
Cost comparisons become misleading when one school advertises tuition only, another includes a dorm and meals, and a third quotes a private retreat room. Compare the same package basis before deciding which option is cheaper.
Tuition-only
Training fees without the full residential stay. Accommodation, most meals and travel need to be added separately. Our 21-school median is not a tuition-only benchmark.
Residential shared-room package
Training, shared accommodation and at least two meals per training day. This is the 21-school study’s defined comparison basis, though room type and length vary.
Private accommodation
A single-occupancy upgrade may increase the final cost. We do not publish an average upgrade premium because the supplied dataset does not include complete like-for-like private-room rates.
Travel and mandatory extras
Return flights, airport transport, boat transfers, entry fees, insurance, card fees and spending money may be excluded. Check every school’s terms.
Shared dorm, triple, twin and private room: the catch
Our least expensive $1,171 record is a female-only six-bed dorm. The cheapest offer for another traveller may therefore be different. Another school may include a twin room but fewer nights. A headline price is meaningful only alongside occupancy, nights and meal coverage.
Four things to verify before comparing two schools
- Accommodation: How many beds share the room, how many nights are included, and are there gender or eligibility conditions?
- Meals: Two or three per training day? Are Sundays, rest days or arrival/departure days covered?
- Teaching: Is it a full 200-hour format, how much supervised teaching practice is provided, and which teachers are on your dates?
- Final price: Is the number a regular rate, a crossed-out reference, an early-bird offer or a limited promotion? Are card, transfer or payment-plan charges added?
What Is the Total Cost of a Bali Yoga Teacher Training Trip?
A $2,870 residential package is not a $2,870 trip. Add flights, transfers, insurance, entry requirements and personal spending. For tuition-only courses, add room and meals as well.
Build your real trip budget
Two starting scenarios, editable to your dates and departure country. All amounts are illustrative USD planning inputs, not measured averages or official quotes.
Starts from the 21-school residential median; the dataset includes at least two meals per training day, not necessarily every meal every calendar day. Adjust uncovered food or travel costs for your actual trip.
$4,160
Published package example + editable travel and spending allowances.
- Course/package$2,870
- Extra accommodation$0
- Extra meals$0
- Flights$900
- Transfers / boat$100
- Entry / levy$40
- Insurance$100
- Personal spending$150
Compare schools at this budget 
A planning tool, not a quotation. Entry fees and eligibility depend on your nationality. Check school and government sources before booking.
Food and room costs
For a tuition-only or partially inclusive programme, our editable example allows $20/day for food and $30/night for a room. These are budgeting choices, not observed Bali averages.
Travel, insurance and entry
Check Indonesia’s official eVisa portal and Bali’s tourist-levy portal for rules relevant to your trip.
Can You Do Yoga Teacher Training in Bali for Under $2,000?
Yes, but read the package terms carefully. Three of the 21 official school-site residential records had published regular prices below $2,000 in the October 2026 snapshot:
| School | Regular/reference price | Key qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Maa Shakti Yog Bali | $1,171 | Six-bed female-only dorm at the lowest price |
| Bali Yogshala | $1,415 | Conflicting course-duration information noted during research |
| Bali Yoga Center | $1,900 | 2027 intake evidenced via marketplace, not explicit on school site |
These are historical published price observations, not recommendations or guaranteed availability. Budget training can work, but your final room type, course schedule and teaching hours matter more than an attractive crossed-out discount. See how to judge whether a lower-priced course is genuinely good value.
For cheaper alternative formats and destinations, read our affordable yoga teacher training comparison. It serves a broader intent than the Bali-only cost research on this page.
Is Cheaper Yoga Teacher Training in Bali Always Better Value?
Not necessarily — but paying more does not automatically buy better teaching. A budget school may use simple accommodation or fewer resort-style extras while still providing excellent instruction. A higher fee may reflect the venue or room rather than more supervised teaching hours.
What the study measures: published fees and package inclusions across 21 comparable schools, not teaching quality or graduates’ outcomes. Price is a screening tool, not a school-quality rating.
When a cheaper course can be excellent value
The school can show you its timetable, named trainers, practical teaching exercises, individual feedback and transparent assessments. You are happy with the accommodation and amenities. In that case, there may be little reason to pay more for a luxury setting.
When the lowest price deserves extra scrutiny
Be careful when the school cannot show who teaches each intake, how many courses it has delivered, the practice and feedback you will receive, or the exact total price. A recently launched programme might simply be offering an introductory rate — not necessarily inferior instruction — but has less of a track record for you to verify.
Seven checks before trading price for quality
| Quality criterion | What to ask | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Years running training | When did this yoga teacher training programme start? How many complete intakes have run, and can I read feedback from previous graduates? | A new programme can be good, but a longer, documented history gives you more opportunities to verify consistency, student experience and how the curriculum has developed. Distinguish the school’s age from the current programme’s age. |
| Trainers on your dates | Who will teach my actual intake, and how much experience do they have running teacher trainings? | The brand may be established while your assigned teaching team is new, or vice versa. Verify the people who will be in the room. |
| Supervised teaching practice | How early do we begin teaching, how frequently, and what personal feedback and assessment are provided? | A certificate and great daily yoga classes do not by themselves demonstrate preparation to teach others. |
| Curriculum and timetable | Can I see a day-by-day timetable covering anatomy, philosophy, sequencing, practice, assessment and breaks? | Programmes marketed as “200-hour” can distribute instruction, study and free time differently. |
| Group size and mentoring | How many trainees are expected, and how is feedback organised during practical sessions? | Consider whether the group structure provides enough opportunities to practise, ask questions and receive corrections. |
| Accommodation and full cost | Which room, nights, meals, materials, transfers and additional charges are included? | A cheap tuition quote may produce a larger total bill than a higher-looking residential package. |
| Credentials and student support | Can I verify the school’s registration, graduate reviews, cancellation terms and post-course support? | Independent evidence and clear terms help you judge both learning suitability and financial risk. |
Track record ≠ guarantee: a long-running yoga school can still deliver a disappointing intake, and a first-year school can have highly experienced trainers. Use operating history together with current teachers, curriculum, independent graduate feedback and the total cost — never as a stand-alone pass/fail test.
For broader selection criteria, read our Bali yoga teacher training school comparison. For like-for-like prices, start with the 21-school comparison table.
Ubud vs Canggu vs Nusa Lembongan: Where Does Location Affect Your Training Budget?
Where you train affects more than tuition. Accommodation, cafés, transport, the pace of daily life and your learning environment can change the true cost — and experience — of spending three or four weeks in Bali.
Ubud and Canggu are highly developed visitor hubs. Recent reporting documents traffic pressure and continued hospitality development, with premium accommodation particularly prominent in established tourism districts. Visitor demand can raise the price of attractive rooms and dining in popular areas, but this study does not prove that every Ubud or Canggu stay is getting more expensive, or that either location is always dearer than Nusa Lembongan.
Ubud
Best fit: a busy wellness and cultural hub with numerous yoga venues, restaurants and day-trip options.
Budget reality: guesthouses and warungs still exist, but central accommodation and transport can be affected by visitor demand and traffic. Check how far your school is from your room.
Canggu
Best fit: surf, social cafés, fitness studios and an active international scene.
Budget reality: higher-end villas, popular cafés and traffic-heavy journeys can add to spending. There are cheaper options too; check the exact room and daily meal plan.
Nusa Lembongan
Best fit: students who prefer a smaller island, an easier-going routine and time near the sea between training sessions.
Budget reality: local homestays, simple rooms and family-run warungs can provide affordable food and accommodation. You can also experience the island’s living Balinese communities and local traditions by choosing locally run businesses. Allow for a return fast boat from Sanur; the island is not uniformly cheaper, and peak dates or beachfront rooms can cost more.
What the 2027 school-price study can say: 14 of the 21 main records are classified around Ubud, two in Canggu and five elsewhere or across multiple locations. None of the 21 competitor residential records is a like-for-like Nusa Lembongan package. These sample sizes cannot produce a defensible Ubud–Canggu–Nusa price ranking.
Why Nusa Lembongan appeals to some teacher trainees: the smaller scale and local warung/homestay options can make it easier to build a simple daily routine focused on training rather than nightlife or long cross-town journeys. It’s still an active tourist island, not an untouched or universally quiet village; your exact neighbourhood and travel dates matter.
Destination context: 2026 Bali hotel-market research · Canggu development reporting · Lembongan vs mainland Bali comparison · Nusa Lembongan’s local livelihoods.
Planning an island-based course? Read the Nusa Lembongan travel guide for arrival logistics, or see All Yoga Training’s 23-day course on Nusa Lembongan.
All Yoga Training: 200-Hour Bali Yoga Teacher Training on Nusa Lembongan
All Yoga Training is a Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga School established in 2009, offering in-person yoga teacher training at a beachfront shala in Jungut Batu, Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia. Its full-time 200-hour Bali yoga teacher training runs for 23 days, focuses on Ashtanga Vinyasa, Rocket Yoga and practical teaching methodology, and caps each intake at 24 students.
According to the school’s published figures, All Yoga Training has supported 3,500+ graduates since 2009. Its training approach introduces teaching exercises from day one and includes sequencing, cueing, anatomy, yoga philosophy, pranayama and meditation. Trainees progressively practise instructing others and receive guidance during the course. This is a description of the programme, not a claim that every graduate is guaranteed to be ready for paid teaching work.
How All Yoga’s training experience differs from a basic price comparison
A cheaper school’s published price is not evidence of weaker teaching, and a higher tuition fee is not proof of superior outcomes. All Yoga’s relevant points of comparison are its long-standing training history, documented course format, capped group size, practical teaching from the start, named curriculum, graduate community and post-graduation support. Students should review the school’s history and teaching team, read graduate reviews and confirm the trainers assigned to their particular intake.
All Yoga Training’s published Bali course fees
What is and isn’t included: the course fee includes 23 days of training and programme materials, with daily snacks and refreshments described on the course page. Main meals, flights and personal travel costs are extra. The first ten qualifying sign-ups for an intake may receive 23 nights in a shared dorm with written confirmation; do not assume free accommodation is guaranteed for every booking. Always check the final price, dates and accommodation status on the live Bali course page.
Who is this particular course a good fit for?
All Yoga Training may suit someone seeking an intensive, practice-led 200-hour training in English, a small-group environment and a quieter island base with local food and lodging options. Students seeking the cheapest residential package with all meals included may find a different school more suitable. Nusa Lembongan also requires a boat journey from mainland Bali, which belongs in the total trip budget.
Check the entity and evidence: All Yoga Training history and teachers · graduate testimonials · Yoga Alliance profile (also lists the Bali location) · upcoming training dates.
Research independence: All Yoga Training publishes this study and operates the school described here. All Yoga’s course is excluded from every 21- and 28-school competitor statistic; its tuition-only price is not compared like-for-like with the residential market median.
Six Questions to Ask Before Paying a Deposit
- What is the final price for my date and room type, including payment, tax or instalment charges?
- How many nights are included, how many people share the room, and are there gender-specific restrictions?
- Which meals are included on training days, days off, arrival and departure?
- How long has the school and this exact programme been running, how many intakes have been completed, and can I see graduate feedback?
- Who teaches my dates, how much supervised teaching practice is included, and what is the assessment process?
- What happens to my deposit if I cancel, reschedule or cannot travel?
Bali Yoga Teacher Training Cost FAQs
Does a cheaper yoga teacher training in Bali mean lower quality?
Not necessarily. The 21-school research compares prices and inclusions, not teacher quality. Lower fees can reflect a newer programme, shared rooms or fewer amenities. Check the school’s operating history, the experience of the trainers actually teaching your intake, supervised teaching practice, feedback, independent reviews and total cost. An established school can still be a poor fit, and a new school can have experienced teachers. Use our seven-point quality checklist.
Should I avoid a new yoga teacher training school?
No. A new school can employ highly experienced yoga educators and run an excellent course. It simply has fewer completed intakes to evaluate. Ask when the specific programme began, how many cohorts its instructors have taught, what the assessment process looks like and whether you can speak to prior graduates of those teachers.
How much should I budget for a 200-hour YTT in Bali in 2027?
Our 21-school primary sample has a $2,870 published regular-price median for residential training with a shared room and at least two meals per training day. Add flights, insurance, entry requirements, transfers and personal spending. Where room or meals are excluded, include those separately.
Does Bali yoga teacher training usually include accommodation?
It depends on the course. Some schools sell tuition only; others include a dorm or shared room and meals. The 21-school headline cohort was intentionally restricted to packages with shared accommodation and at least two meals per training day.
What is the difference between the 21-, 28- and 40-school figures?
Forty schools were identified with some published 2027 pricing; 28 had residential prices in the supplied collected records. The main comparison uses 21 with regular/reference prices on school websites. Seven marketplace-only records appear in the wider sample but were not independently confirmed on official school pages.
Are discounted prices cheaper than the study median?
Often. Sixteen of the 21 school-site records included a promotional price. The median deliberately uses regular/reference prices for consistency, including certain crossed-out figures. Ask for the bookable offer for your actual dates and room.
How much does a private room add to the price?
There isn’t enough like-for-like private-room data in this 21-school extract to publish a reliable premium. Ask each school for an upgrade quote with the same number of nights and meals.
Is Nusa Lembongan cheaper than Ubud or Canggu for teacher training?
Not necessarily. Nusa Lembongan offers simple homestays and local warungs that can help keep everyday costs manageable, although fast-boat transfers and some tourist accommodation add expense. Ubud and Canggu offer wider ranges of courses and lodging but can involve busy tourism districts and higher spending in premium areas. Our competitor-school sample is too uneven to calculate a reliable location-by-location YTT price ranking. Compare the three locations.
Is 2027 pricing guaranteed?
No. Published prices were checked on 17–18 October 2026 and are historical snapshots. Offers, exchange rates, room allocations and terms can change. Confirm current booking details directly with the school.
Research Methodology, School Sources and Downloads
Research question: What is the published 2027 cost of an in-person 200-hour yoga teacher training in Bali when a shared room and at least two meals per training day are included?
All Yoga Training reviewed prices on 17–18 October 2026 and used 16 October 2026 ECB reference exchange rates to express non-USD fees in USD. The main cohort takes one school/package per provider and excludes All Yoga itself. The school-level table above links to the 21 school-site sources and records known qualifications.
Research completeness disclosure: the dataset supplied for this publication contains 28 named residential school records. The other 12 of the 40 identified schools are not itemised in the available source material. We therefore do not invent their names, prices or screening reasons. A complete 40-school exclusion log should be added when that source research is available.
Definitions, cohort rules and price calculations
Primary 21: school website supplies the regular/reference price, 200-hour in-person programme, lowest eligible shared room and at least two meals per training day. Programmes include 19–28 nights, with some dorms and room restrictions. The cohort’s median is $2,869.51 (displayed $2,870), mean $2,787.01; middle half approximately $2,138–$3,250.
Wider 28: the 21 primary records plus seven marketplace-only residential prices. Its median is $2,473.90 and mean $2,694.68. That number is descriptive, not a cleaner alternative; the set mixes source quality and some pricing bases.
Offers: 16 of 21 had a separately recorded promotional price. Some regular amounts appear only struck through as reference prices; this is explicitly called out in table notes. Regular/reference numbers do not guarantee that the higher rate is what students currently pay.
Statistical method: each school counted once at its selected published shared-accommodation price; USD values are rounded only for page presentation. Price-band averages: budget $1,932 (8 schools), mid-range $2,971 (9), higher-priced $4,082 (4).
Source qualifications and sensitivity check
Six official-site records include special notes involving date support, duration, room restrictions, crossed-out regular prices or package details. Excluding the six flagged source-qualification cases produces an approximately $2,884 median from 15 schools, compared with $2,870 across all 21. This is a sensitivity check, not a newly collected sample.
Specific row-by-row qualifications remain in the school comparison and downloadable files. Examples include gender-restricted dorm prices and uncertain regular/reference fees. We have not silently modified price records to make a cleaner headline.
Limitations and comparison with other research
This is not a random survey of every Bali training school and not a verified set of current bookable offers. Room quality, nights, day-off meals, course dates, discount terms and payment fees can differ. The 28 records are the currently documented residential extract; no tuition-only or private-room market mean is inferred from it.
For context, Blooming Lotus Yoga’s separate 2026–27 price study reports a $2,858 mean across 18 residential packages. Its sample and classification rules differ, so the numerical similarity is not evidence of a pricing trend.
Source update policy: last verified 18 October 2026; article updated 21 October 2026. Re-check prices, source links and conditions before each annual refresh, record the date of changes, and preserve prior downloadable datasets for reproducibility.
Other Useful Research on Bali Yoga Teacher Training Costs
Another valuable resource is
Blooming Lotus Yoga’s 2026–27 Bali Yoga Teacher Training Cost Study
.
Published by another established Bali yoga school, the study
examines 29 schools, including
18 comparable residential training packages.
It reports an average price of US$2,858
and provides additional insights into tuition-only fees,
private accommodation, payment charges and group sizes.
Our All Yoga Training 2027 cost study takes
a slightly different approach. We researched published prices
from 40 Bali yoga schools, with a primary
comparison of 21 school-site residential packages.
Our study found a median regular published price of
US$2,870.
Although the findings are close, the two studies use different
school samples and calculation methods. Blooming Lotus reports
an average (mean), while our headline figure is a median.
These should not be treated as directly equivalent or as
evidence of a pricing trend.
Our recommendation: Consult both studies
when comparing Bali yoga teacher training costs, particularly
to understand how accommodation, meals, course inclusions
and additional fees affect the total price.
Explore All Yoga Training’s 200-Hour Bali Programme
Once you’ve compared the full cost, examine the teaching format, dates and accommodation conditions. Our 23-day course runs on Nusa Lembongan, and early-bird and complimentary dorm offers require confirmation.
(function(){ "use strict"; function start(){ var root=document.getElementById("ay27-guide");if(!root||root.dataset.initialized==="1")return;root.dataset.initialized="1"; function g(id){return root.querySelector("#"+id);} function set(id,value){var el=g(id);if(el)el.textContent=value;} function money(v){return "$"+Math.round(v).toLocaleString("en-US");} var cohorts={ official:{n:21,median:2869.51,mean:2787.005238,min:1170.71,max:4838.79,p25:2138.07,p75:3250, description:"School-site regular/reference prices. Shared room + at least two meals on training days.", caution:"Lowest offer is a female-only dorm; highest is a multi-location programme. Coloured bands represent dollar intervals, not school frequency."}, wider:{n:28,median:2473.905,mean:2694.6825,min:1159,max:6607,p25:2065,p75:3175.63, description:"21 school-site prices + 7 marketplace-only residential listings. Not fully like-for-like or independently confirmed.", caution:"The $6,607 maximum is a marketplace-only outlier. The wider cohort mixes price bases and source reliability; treat it as a browsing reference, not a clean benchmark."} }; var mode="official"; var rows=Array.prototype.slice.call(root.querySelectorAll("#ay27-table tbody tr")); function numberFromRow(tr){ var value=tr.cells[1].textContent.replace(/[^0-9.]/g,""); return Number(value); } function updateTable(){ var q=(g("ay27-search").value||"").trim().toLowerCase(); var reg=g("ay27-region").value; var shown=0; rows.forEach(function(tr){ var matchesCohort=mode==="wider"||tr.dataset.official==="Yes"; var matchesName=!q||tr.dataset.search.includes(q); var matchesRegion=reg==="All"||tr.dataset.region===reg; tr.hidden=!(matchesCohort&&matchesName&&matchesRegion); if(!tr.hidden)shown++; }); set("ay27-table-count","Showing "+shown+" of "+(mode==="official"?21:28)+" records in this selection. "+(mode==="official"?"School-site prices.":"Includes 7 marketplace-only prices.")); } function updatePrice(next){ mode=next; var a=cohorts[next],d=a.max-a.min; var low=Math.max(0,Math.min(100,(2500-a.min)/d*100)); var high=Math.max(0,Math.min(100,(a.max-3500)/d*100)); var middle=Math.max(0,100-low-high); var med=(a.median-a.min)/d*100; [["ay27-band-1",low],["ay27-band-2",middle],["ay27-band-3",high]].forEach(function(pair){g(pair[0]).style.width=pair[1].toFixed(2)+"%";}); ["ay27-marker","ay27-needle"].forEach(function(id){g(id).style.left=med.toFixed(2)+"%";}); set("ay27-marker","Median "+money(a.median)); set("ay27-stat-label",next==="official"?"Median · published regular prices":"Median · wider listed prices"); set("ay27-stat-main",money(a.median)); set("ay27-stat-mean","Mean "+money(a.mean)+" · "+a.n+" schools"); set("ay27-stat-count",a.n+" residential records"); set("ay27-stat-description",a.description); set("ay27-stat-quartiles","Middle half: "+money(a.p25)+"–"+money(a.p75)); set("ay27-stat-caution",a.caution); set("ay27-low",money(a.min)+" lowest"); set("ay27-high",money(a.max)+" highest"); g("ay27-range").setAttribute("aria-label","Residential prices "+money(a.min)+" to "+money(a.max)+"; median "+money(a.median)+" across "+a.n+" schools"); g("ay27-official").setAttribute("aria-pressed",String(next==="official")); g("ay27-wider").setAttribute("aria-pressed",String(next==="wider")); var included=rows.filter(function(tr){return next==="wider"||tr.dataset.official==="Yes";}).map(numberFromRow); var buckets=[included.filter(function(x){return x<2500;}),included.filter(function(x){return x>=2500&&x<3500;}),included.filter(function(x){return x>=3500;})]; [["b",0],["m",1],["p",2]].forEach(function(pair){ var id=pair[0],arr=buckets[pair[1]]; set("ay27-tier-"+id+"-count",arr.length+" schools"); set("ay27-tier-"+id+"-mean",arr.length?money(arr.reduce(function(t,x){return t+x;},0)/arr.length)+" average":"No sampled schools"); g("ay27-tier-"+id+"-bar").style.width=(arr.length/a.n*100).toFixed(2)+"%"; }); updateTable(); } g("ay27-official").addEventListener("click",function(){updatePrice("official");}); g("ay27-wider").addEventListener("click",function(){updatePrice("wider");}); g("ay27-search").addEventListener("input",updateTable); g("ay27-region").addEventListener("change",updateTable); updatePrice("official"); var fieldIds=["ay27-course-fee","ay27-days","ay27-room-rate","ay27-food-rate","ay27-flights","ay27-transfers","ay27-entry","ay27-insurance","ay27-spend"]; function inputValue(id){var e=g(id),n=Number(e.value);return Number.isFinite(n)?Math.min(30000,Math.max(0,n)):0;} var lastParts=null; function calc(){ var days=Math.min(90,Math.floor(inputValue("ay27-days"))); var a={ course:inputValue("ay27-course-fee"), room:g("ay27-room-included").checked?0:days*inputValue("ay27-room-rate"), food:g("ay27-meals-included").checked?0:days*inputValue("ay27-food-rate"), flights:inputValue("ay27-flights"), transfers:inputValue("ay27-transfers"), entry:inputValue("ay27-entry"), insurance:inputValue("ay27-insurance"), spend:inputValue("ay27-spend") }; var total=Object.keys(a).reduce(function(sum,k){return sum+a[k];},0); lastParts=a; set("ay27-total",money(total)); Object.keys(a).forEach(function(k){set("ay27-out-"+k,money(a[k]));}); g("ay27-budget-sub").textContent="Your estimate includes "+days+" days/nights where room or meal costs are charged. Edit each assumption for your trip."; } function preset(which){ var all=which==="all"; var values={ "ay27-course-fee":all?3150:2870, "ay27-days":23, "ay27-room-rate":30, "ay27-food-rate":20, "ay27-flights":900, "ay27-transfers":100, "ay27-entry":40, "ay27-insurance":100, "ay27-spend":150 }; Object.keys(values).forEach(function(k){g(k).value=values[k];}); g("ay27-room-included").checked=!all; g("ay27-meals-included").checked=!all; g("ay27-preset-market").setAttribute("aria-pressed",String(!all)); g("ay27-preset-all").setAttribute("aria-pressed",String(all)); set("ay27-preset-note",all? "All Yoga illustration: $3,150 early-bird tuition, 23 nights and 23 days of main meals budgeted separately. Accommodation is not marked free by default: tick 'included' only if your first-ten free dorm allocation is confirmed in writing. The $2,950 promotion is not assumed active.": "Market illustration: $2,870 published school-site residential median, with shared room and at least two meals on training days already covered by the package. Extra personal meals or nights should be added manually."); calc(); } g("ay27-preset-market").addEventListener("click",function(){preset("market");}); g("ay27-preset-all").addEventListener("click",function(){preset("all");}); fieldIds.concat(["ay27-room-included","ay27-meals-included"]).forEach(function(id){ ["input","change"].forEach(function(ev){g(id).addEventListener(ev,calc);}); }); var allLink=root.querySelector('a[href="#ay27-budget"]'); Array.prototype.forEach.call(root.querySelectorAll('#ay27-allyoga a[href="#ay27-budget"]'),function(el){ el.addEventListener("click",function(){preset("all");}); }); preset("market"); g("ay27-copy").addEventListener("click",function(){ var a=lastParts,total=Object.keys(a).reduce(function(sum,k){return sum+a[k];},0); var detail="Bali yoga teacher training trip budget: "+money(total)+". "+Object.keys(a).map(function(k){return k+": "+money(a[k]);}).join("; ")+". Illustrative estimate; verify travel and booking terms."; var button=g("ay27-copy"); function status(t){button.textContent=t;window.setTimeout(function(){button.textContent="Copy this budget";},2200);} if(navigator.clipboard&&navigator.clipboard.writeText){ navigator.clipboard.writeText(detail).then(function(){status("Copied!");}).catch(function(){status("Copy failed — select manually");}); }else{ var t=document.createElement("textarea");t.value=detail;t.style.position="fixed";t.style.left="-10000px";document.body.appendChild(t);t.select(); var ok=false;try{ok=document.execCommand("copy");}catch(e){}t.remove();status(ok?"Copied!":"Copy unavailable"); } }); } if(document.readyState==="loading")document.addEventListener("DOMContentLoaded",start,{once:true});else start(); })();
The post Yoga Teacher Training Cost in Bali (2027): 40 Schools Reviewed appeared first on All Yoga Training.
